NPSL Supporters’ XI Announced

By August 2, 2016NPSL

The National Premier Soccer League (NPSL) is proud to announce the 2016 NPSL Supporters’ XI.  The NPSL Supporters’ XI is an all-league team voted on by the NPSL’s fans and supporters. Online voting took place from July 24th – July 27th. The award includes First Team, Second Team, and Honorable Mention. Each team consists of a goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders, and three forwards.

First Team

GK Gregory Hartley, Chattanooga FC

D Jake Young, Chattanooga FC

D Jon Finlay, Chattanooga FC

D Nikkye De Point, Rochester River Dogz

D Sindre Welo, Chattanooga FC

M Juan Hernandez, Chattanooga FC

M Matthew Aldred, Chattanooga FC

M Gianluca Cuomo, Rochester River Dogz

F Luke Winter, Chattanooga FC

F Matt Clare, Albion SC Pros

F Dave Leung, Tulsa Athletics

Second Team

GK Anthony Flowers, AFC Cleveland

D Soren Yuhaschek, Chattanooga FC

D Terence Smith, Tulsa Athletics

D Tony Deakin, Grand Rapids FC

D Coletun Long, AFC Cleveland

M Samuel Goni, Chattanooga FC

M Rafael Godoi, Rochester River Dogz

M David Edwardson, Detroit City FC

F Scott Doney, Grand Rapids FC

F Eric Lopez, North County Battalion

F Simon Rawnsley, CD Aguiluchos USA

Honorable Mention

GK Enrique Orozco, FC Indiana

D Kyle McTurk, New York Cosmos B

D Nicholas “Ebby” Lombardi, Sonoma County Sol

D Sebastian Harris, Detroit City FC

D Peter Brown, Grand Rapids FC

M Felipe Liborio, Albion SC Pros

M Nelson Pizarro, North County Battalion

M Orrin Farrell, Dutch Lions FC NPSL

F Diego “Toluca” Lopez, Sonoma County Sol

F Leo De Smedt, Jacksonville Armada

F Maximiliano Garcia, New Jersey Copa FC


The NPSL is a national league that operates in the 4th Division of the U.S. Soccer pyramid. NPSL teams are eligible to participate in the U.S. Open Cup through their affiliation with the U.S. Soccer Federation (USSF) and the United States Adult Soccer Association (USASA).  The NPSL remains one of the largest national leagues in North America.